All password which has been kept in the database are deleted now. If you want to get really sure that I don't have your password any more you can change your password at twitter. For all registred users there is no change in the behaviour if the service. As I said your password has been deleted and you will get the next reply even without my script having the password.
The account verification is kept into the service because I don't want someone to register hundreds of accounts in my service to follow them via mail. If you want to do this please write your own service.